People You Never Knew You Always Wanted In Life

I have been running for just over 1.5 years now and have managed to meet some of THE most amazing people. Walkers, joggers, runners, yogis and the like are simply amazing people. Now, let me clarify that they are not amazing simply because of their likeness or love for fitness, they are amazing people despite that. But the common-ness of what we choose to do for ourselves to make a healthy, less stressful, toxin-releasing self brings us together. In the heat, in the cold, in the snow (I am in Michigan after all, even though it does not seem that way right now), in the rain, in the times that you want to say……”ugh, I just can’t”…..these people are the ones who remind you that you in fact-ABSOLUTELY CAN!

I have lots of “running people” as I refer to them when talking about them to friends and family that do not know these people directly. And when I talk about them, I talk with just as much love as if I have known them my whole life. These people, no matter how little I see them, speak to them, run with them are MY PEOPLE and they mean the world to me. These people are my friends, my motivation, my reason and my future. Two years ago I would have never thought about running for, dare I say it, FUN! But oh the fun I have experienced. Stories, reasons, motivators, happy times, sad times, stressful times. These are what feed me as I continue to move forward in my life and with my goal to continue to be the best person I can be every day (even when running a 14 minute mile……). Much love to ALL OF YOU!!!!

One thought on “People You Never Knew You Always Wanted In Life

Leave a Reply

